The 11th IEEE International Conference on Embedded and Real-Time Computing Systems and Applications



Advisory Committee

Insup Lee, U. Penn., USA Jane Liu, Academia Sinica, Taiwan AI Mok, UT Austin, USA Seung-Kyu Park, Ajou U., Korea Heonshik Shin, SNU, Korea Kang G. Shin, U. Michigan, USA Kenji Toda, AIST, Japan Hideyuki Tokuda, Keio U., Japan

Steering Committee

Tei-wei Kuo, NTU, Taiwan Jorgen Hansson. Linkoping, Sweden Seongsoo Hong, SNU, Korea Tatsuo Nakajima, Waseda U, Japan Joseph K. Ng, HKBU, HK Sang H. Son, U. Virginia, USA

Organizing Committee

General Co-Chairs Joseph K. Ng, HKBU, HK Lui Sha, UIUC, USA **Program Co-Chairs** Real-Time Computing Track Victor C. S. Lee, CityU, HK Ubiquitous Computing Track Kazunori Takashio, Keio U, Japan Embedded Computing Track Minsoo Ryu, HanYang U, Korea Industry Track Lionel Ni, HKUST, HK Finance Henry Chan, PolyU, HK Registration C. H. Li, HKBU, HK Publication Kelvin Wong, HKBU, HK Local Arrangement Karl Leung, HKIVE, HK Leah Poon, HKBU, HK Publicity Richard West, Boston U, USA Heonshik Shin, SNU, Korea Tatsuo Nakajima, Waseda U, Japan Tei-Wei Kuo, NTU, Taiwan



Organized by:





Society, Technical Committee on Real-Time Systems g Section Computer Chapter

Final Call for Papers (Deadline extended to 8th April 2005)

RTCSA 2005 is going to be held in Hong Kong. Carry on with the tradition, the RTCSA conference series, will bring together researchers and developers from academia and industry for advancing the technology of embedded and real-time computing systems and applications.

RTCSA seeks both research and industry track papers that describe research or technical aspects in the area of embedded and real-time systems. Proceedings will be published by the IEEE Computer Society.

Scope of Conference

The 11th RTCSA will bring together researchers and developers from academia and industry for advancing the technology of embedded and real-time systems and ubiquitous computing applications. The conference has the following goals:

- to investigate advances in embedded and real-time systems and ubiquitous 1. computing applications;
- to promote interaction among the areas of embedded computing, real-time 2. computing and ubiquitous computing;
- to evaluate the maturity and directions of embedded and real-time system 3. and ubiguitous computing technology.

RTCSA 2005 seeks papers that describe original research in the area of embedded and real-time systems and ubiquitous computing. This include, but is not limited to:

- embedded software / system on chip .
- ٠ real-time / embedded operating systems
- ubiquitous/pervasive computing / information appliances
- hardware / software co-design
- QOS supports in OS / middleware
- 4 design methodology and software architectures for embedded systems
- \$ system support for mobile computing
- 4 case studies / industrial experiences with building embedded applications
- ٠ government supported projects, open source projects
- ۰ sensor networks

Submissions

Both research and industry track papers are solicited. Research papers should be full papers describing original research; papers describing new ideas, promising approaches, experiences with practical and research systems are considered particularly appropriate. Industry track papers should describe interesting technical aspects of industrial applications, prototypes, experiences, and standards. Research papers must not exceed 16 double-spaced pages and industry track papers must not exceed 10 double-spaced pages. Papers should be submitted electronically through our web form in a pdf or postscript format. The material must be unpublished and not under submission elsewhere.

Special Issue for Selected Papers

Selected papers will be published in a Special Issue of Real-Time Systems Journal (Springer).

Important Dates Extended Submission Deadline Notification of Acceptance Camera-ready Copy Conference Dates Sponsored by:





Hiroaki Takada

Program Committee

Taiwan

Ai-Chun Pang Albert M. K. Cheng

Alessio Bechini

Aloysius K. Mok

Andrei Stefan

Anton Cervin

Bruno Sadeg

Chang-Gun Lee ChengKe Wu

Chih-Wen Huseh

Claude Duvallet

Daeyoung Kim

David Taniar

Dik L. Lee

Dong Xuan

C.K. Poon

Evaggelia Pitoura Farn Wang Giorgio Buttazzo Hans Hansson Hidenori Nakazato Hong-Va Leong lain Bate Insup Lee Jan Lindstrom Jiandong Li Jianhua Ma Jianliang Xu Jiannong Cao Jing Chến Jyh-Charn (Steve) Liu KrithiRamamritham Kwei-Jay Lin Kwok-Wa Lam Laurence Yang Le Gruenwald Leonard Barolli LihChyun Shu Lui Sha Makoto Takizawa Mikael Nolin MingLu Li Nimal Nissanke Oleg Sokolsky Petru Eles Raj Rajkumar Samariit Chakraborty Sang H. Son Sang Lyul Min SangKeun Lee Sanjay Madria Sanjoy K. Baruah Tarek Abdelzaher Timothy K. Shih Tom Henzinger Vincent S. M. Tseng Wang Yi Wang-Chien Lee Wei Zhao Weidong, Kou Wei-Kuan Shih Wolfgang A. Halang Xiang Liu Yann-Hang Lee Yoshiaki Kakuda. Young-Kuk Kim ZhaoHui Wu Zoubir Mammeri Zied Choukair

USA Italy USA Singapore Sweden France Hong Kong USĂ China Taiwan Chi-Sheng (Daniel) Shih Taiwan France Korea Australia Hong Kong USA Greece Taiwan Italy Sweden Japan Japan Hong Kong UK USA Finland China Japan Hong Kong ΗK Taiwan USA India USA Hong Kong Canada USA Japan Taiwan USA Japan Sweden China UK USA Sweden USA Singapore USĂ Korea Korea USA USA USA Taiwan USA Taiwan Sweden USA USA China Taiwan Germany China USA Japan Korea China France France