The 2006 IEEE / WIC / ACM International Conference on Intelligence Agent Technology
18 - 22 December 2006, Hong Kong
Home IAT 2006 Contact Sitemap WI 2006 ICDM 2006
What's New
About IAT 2006
Important Dates
Call for Papers
Program Committee
Call for Participation
Final Program
Workshop Program
Invited Speakers
Hotel and Tour
Conference Site
About Hong Kong
Industry / Demos
Sponsors and Benefits
Frequently Asked Questions
Travel Information
Related Links
Organization Committee
Conference General Chairs

Jiming LiuHong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong
Benjamin W. WahUniversity of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, USA

Program Chair

Toyoaki NishidaKyoto University, Japan

Organizing Chair

Yiu-Ming CheungHong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong

Program Co-Chairs

Matthias KluschGerman Research Center for Artificial Intelligence, Germany
Katia SycaraCarnegie-Mellon University, USA
Makoto YokooKyushu University, Japan

Industry / Demo-Track Co-Chairs

Wray BuntineHelsinki Institute for Information Technology, Finland
Kazuhiro KuwabaraATR, Japan
Jianchang MaoYahoo! Inc., USA

Workshop Co-Chairs

Cory J. ButzUniversity of Regina, Canada
Ngoc Thanh NguyenWroclaw University of Technology, Poland
Yasufumi TakamaTokyo Metropolitan University

Tutorial Co-Chairs

Yuefeng LiQueensland University of Technology, Australia
Pawan LingrasSaint Mary's University, Canada
Hideaki TakedaUniversity of Tokyo, Japan

Publicity Co-Chairs

Alvin C.M. KwanThe University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Marcin SzczukaWarsaw University, Poland
Guoyin WangChongqing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China
Hui XiongRutgers University, USA

Sponsorship Co-Chairs

Einoshin SuzukiYokohama National University, Japan
Hongjin YangChinese Academy of Sciences, China
Zhaohui Tang Microsoft, USA

Publication Chair

Kwok-Wai CheungHong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong

Financial Chair

Chi-Kuen WongHong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong

Local Arrangment Chair

Jianliang XuHong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong

Registration Chair

Xiaowen ChuHong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong

Program Vice Co-Chairs

Jeffrey BradshawUWF, Institute for Human and Machine Cognition, USA
Barbara Dunin-KepliczInstitute of Informatics, Warsaw University, Poland
Amal El Fallah SeghrouchniLIP6, University of Paris 6 and CNRS, France
Maria GiniDepartment of Computer Science and Engineering, University of Minnesota, USA
Churn-Jung LiauInstitute of Information Science, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
Eugenio OliveiraUniversity of Porto, Portugal
Jeremy PittImperial College, UK
Liz SonenbergDepartment of Information Systems The University of Melbourne, Australia

Cyber Chair Administrator

Juzhen DongMaebashi Institute of Technology, Japan


Man-yee LamHong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong


Ho-fai WongThe Hospital Authority, Hong Kong

Last update: 16 Dec 2019 top