The 2006 IEEE International Conference on Data Mining
18 - 22 December 2006, Hong Kong
Home ICDM 2006 Contact Sitemap WI 2006 IAT 2006
What's New
About ICDM 2006
Important Dates
Call for Papers
Program Committee
Call for Participation
Accepted Paper List
Final Program
Workshop Program
Invited Speakers
Hotel and Tour
Conference Site
About Hong Kong
Sponsors and Benefits
Frequently Asked Questions
Travel Information
Related Links

We congratulate the following scholars for their contributions, which have been awarded for ICDM 2006.

Outstanding Service Award

Xindong Wu

Research Contribution Award

Christos Faloutsos

Best Research Paper

We congratulate the following authors for their contributions, which have been selected as best papers for ICDM 2006.

"Fast Random Walk with Restart and Its Applications"
by Hanghang Tong, Christos Faloutsos, and Jia-Yu Pan.

Honorable mention (runner-up for best research paper):

"Bregman Bubble Clustering: A Robust, Scalable Framework for Locating Multiple, Dense Regions in Data"
by Gunjan Gupta and Joydeep Ghosh.

Best Application Paper

"Forecasting Skewed Biased Stochastic Ozone Days: Analyses and Solutions",
by Kun Zhang, Wei Fan, Xiaojing Yuan, Ian Davidson, and Xiangshang Li.

Honorable mention (runner up for best application paper):

"Cluster Ranking with an Application to Mining Mailbox Networks"
by Ziv Bar-Yossef, Ido Guy, Ronny Lempel, Yoelle S. Maarek, and Vladimir Soroka.

Last update: 16 Dec 2019 top

free counter
Web Intelligence Consortium