About the Programme

Message from Programme Director


Welcome to the Master of Science in Information Technology Management (MScITM) Programme. This is a unique programme that offers holistic and innovative education to IT managers and professionals who possess technical and management. It provides a transformational experience in integrating the technological and managerial sides of IT.

The programme aims to nurture graduates with technically competency and business mindset. We offer a wide range of elective courses in IT Enterprise Management, Knowledge and Information Management, Internet and Web Technologies and Business Analytics.

We also offer various opportunities to develop students’ global vision, creative problem-solving skills, and competitiveness via industry experience (such as overseas and local internships, cross-disciplinary design workshops, study tours, career development workshops and cutting-edge research projects). Our past students were able to benefit significantly from these opportunities. Various types of scholarships are available to reward students with outstanding performance in different fields.

Our recent graduates have been well-received by employers. They have landed jobs in the World leading companies and research institutions such as Tencent, IBM, Huawei, PwC, KPMG, China Mobile, Bank of China, ASTRI, etc.. Some of our alumni also continued further research as PhD in Hong Kong, USA, UK, Sweden, Australia, New Zealand, etc. A few alumni also successfully developed their own startups as entrepreneurs. A large alumni network encourages all graduates to achieve excellence.

Come join us, get inspired and inspire the World.

Prof. LEUNG, Yiu Wing
Programme Director

Teaching Staff


All professors are highly qualified with Ph.D. degrees awarded by renowned universities in the world such as the universities in Canada, the United States, the United Kingdom, Australia, Switzerland, and Hong Kong.

關於

課程總監的話


歡迎加入資訊科技管理理學碩士課程。這個課程的獨特之處在於提供全面和創新的教育培育資訊科技管理人才,讓同學掌握先進的資訊科技及管理知識, 及將這些科技及管理知識融匯貫通。

課程旨在培育畢業生不僅掌握最近的技術,而且同時具有敏銳的商業思維。課程提供豐富的選修課,方向包括資訊科技企業管理、知識和資訊管理、互聯網和萬維網技術、及商務分析。

此外,課程也提供多元機會培養學生的全球眼界和創新解決問題的能力,以及獲取業界經驗。例如海外和本地實習,跨學科設計工作坊,遊學,職業發展工作坊,以及參與前沿的研究項目等。往屆學生都能從這些機會中受益匪淺。課程也提供多種獎學金以鼓勵同學在不同領域的成就。

我們的畢業生歷來都受到業界的一致好評。畢業生們在各大國際領先企業或研究機構發揮所長,例如騰訊、IBM、華為、普華永道、畢馬威、中國移動、中國銀行、香港應用科技研究院等。部分畢業生選擇繼續在香港、美國、英國、瑞典、澳大利亞或新西蘭等地繼續深造博士。也有畢業生成功創立初創公司成為開拓者。龐大的校友網絡也不斷鼓勵畢業生們一起追求卓越。

加入我們,接受新的啟發和挑戰,並將你的創新帶到全世界。

梁耀榮教授
課程總監

師資


本系所有的教授均擁有世界各地(如:加拿大、美國、英國、 澳洲、瑞士、香港等)著名大學所頒發的博士學位。