The 2006 IEEE / WIC / ACM International Conference on Web Intelligence
18 - 22 December 2006, Hong Kong
Home WI 2006 Contact Sitemap IAT 2006 ICDM 2006
What's New
About WI 2006
Important Dates
Call for Papers
Program Committee
Call for Participation
Final Program
Workshop Program
Invited Speakers
Hotel and Tour
Conference Site
About Hong Kong
Industry / Demos
Sponsors and Benefits
Frequently Asked Questions
Travel Information
Related Links
Organization Committee
Conference General Chairs

Jiming LiuHong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong
Benjamin W. WahUniversity of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, USA

Program Chair

Toyoaki NishidaKyoto University, Japan

Organizing Chair

Yiu-Ming CheungHong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong

Program Co-Chairs

Zhongzhi ShiChinese Academy of Sciences, China
Ubbo Visser Science Universität Bremen, Germany
Xindong WuUniversity of Vermont, USA

Industry / Demo-Track Co-Chairs

Wray BuntineHelsinki Institute for Information Technology, Finland
Kazuhiro KuwabaraATR, Japan
Jianchang MaoYahoo! Inc., USA

Workshop Co-Chairs

Cory J. ButzUniversity of Regina, Canada
Ngoc Thanh NguyenWroclaw University of Technology, Poland
Yasufumi TakamaTokyo Metropolitan University

Tutorial Co-Chairs

Yuefeng LiQueensland University of Technology, Australia
Pawan LingrasSaint Mary's University, Canada
Hideaki TakedaUniversity of Tokyo, Japan

Publicity Co-Chairs

Alvin C.M. KwanThe University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Marcin SzczukaWarsaw University, Poland
Guoyin WangChongqing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China
Hui XiongRutgers University, USA

Sponsorship Co-Chairs

Einoshin SuzukiYokohama National University, Japan
Hongjin Yang Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Zhaohui Tang Microsoft, USA

Publication Chair

Kwok-Wai CheungHong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong

Financial Chair

Chi-Kuen WongHong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong

Local Arrangment Chair

Jianliang XuHong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong

Registration Chair

Xiaowen ChuHong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong

Program Vice Co-Chairs

Mario Cannataro University "Magna Græcia" of Catanzaro, Italy
Meng Chang ChenAcademia Sinica, Taiwan
Joost KokLeiden Institute of Advanced Computer Science, The Netherlands
Tsau Young LinSan Jose State University, USA
Massimo MarchioriMassachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) and University of Venice, USA and Italy
Ralf MoellerHamburg University of Technology, Germany
Sankar PalMachine Intelligence Unit Indian Statistical Institute, India
Steve WillmottTechnical University of Catalonia (UPC), Spain
Chengqi ZhangFaculty of Information Technology, Australia
Lina ZhouUniversity of Maryland, USA

Cyber Chair Administrator

Juzhen DongMaebashi Institute of Technology, Japan


Man-yee LamHong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong


Ho-fai WongThe Hospital Authority, Hong Kong

Last update: 16 Dec 2019 top

Web Intelligence Consortium